Pages Navigation Menu

SHOWFUN - Show & Fun & More!

Battlefield 5 to be revealed next Friday, May 6 - Battlefield 4 for PS4 News

UPDATE 3: EA has confirmed that the new Battlefield will be revealed live on Twitch next Friday, May 6, and launched a new event page on the official Battlefield website.

"Join us on May 6 at 4pm ET / 9pm BST for a first look at the future of Battlefield," the site says.

In a follow-up message to VideoGamer.com, EA also revealed that the stream will offer an "insight into the minds of the developers as you hear from the Creative Director Lars Gustavsson and Lead Producer Aleksander Grondal on the past, present and the future of Battlefield. You will be able to join in the conversation as we open the floor to questions from viewers."

Fans who sign up to become a Battlefield Insider will also net "in-game rewards" and "exclusive content", EA says.

UPDATE 2: IGN has confirmed that the next Battlefield title will be revealed next Friday, May 6, with a global livestream due to take place at 9pm BST.

UPDATE: An English language version of the alleged invite has been posted online by AllGamesDelta:

ORIGINAL STORY: Battlefield 5 will be revealed next Friday, May 6, according to multiple online reports.

German site Play3.de claims to have had the date "confirmed by official sources", with invitations to a world premiere event next week reported to have been sent to select media. The premiere will allegedly take place at 8pm CET (7pm BST) on Friday, May 6, with a livestream event to follow two hours later at 10pm CET (9pm BST).

"The future of Battlefield is coming up and you are invited to the world premiere," the invitation (translated by Google) is reported to say. "On May 6, we will reveal the next milestone in the Battlefield franchise. Come and meet our creative team at DICE."

Play3's report is joined by a similar report from XboxDynasty.de and tweets from German Battlefield YouTuber mashed8.

EA has yet to announce when it intends to reveal the next Battlefield title, but has previously confirmed that the game is due to arrive later this year. DICE's most recent Battlefield game, Battlefield 4, released in late 2013.

Leave a Comment

Captcha image